With automatic Follow Ups, Anlytics can both create and close Follow Ups automatically.
In order to use this feature, you must first make sure that automatic Follow Ups have been activated, you can check this in the settings menu.
1) Hover over your icon in the bottom left corner and select Settings:
2) Select the Follow Ups option on the left side of the page and then open the Auto Follow Up Settings
3) Select the follow up type you want to activate auto follow-ups for
4) Ensure that the switch at the top of the slide out is activated (the switch will be green if it is enabled)
What follow ups will be automatically closed?
We will close these Follow Ups, no matter who created them:
We do not close these Follow Ups unless Dental Intel created them:
Past Due AR
Past Due Claims
When will follow ups be automatically closed?
Follow ups will be closed automatically during the nightly sync with your practice management system on the night that the requirements to close are met.
The requirements to close the follow-up are inverse of the requirement to automatically create them:
Broken Appointments will be closed if any appointment get's scheduled for the patient, regardless if it has the same codes as the appointment that was broken.
Appt Confirmations will be closed once the appointment has been completed.
Hygiene Recare will be closed once the patient is scheduled for a hygiene visit.
Unscheduled TX will be closed once the specific treatment the follow-up was created for has been scheduled.
Past Due AR will be closed once the patient's balance has been collected and recorded in their ledger.
Past Due Claims will be closed once the insurance claim has been closed out in the practice management system.